School Calendar

School Calendar Academic year 2021 – 2022

School opens on Tuesday 31st August 2021

October/November

Halloween Mid-Term Break

  • Closed from Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October 2021.

  • Re-opening on Monday 1st November 2021.

 

December/January
Christmas Holidays

  • Closing on Wednesday 22nd December 2021 (Early Closing)

  • Closed from Thursday 23rd December 2021 to Wednesday 5th January 2022.

  • Re-opening on Thursday 6th January 2022.

 

February
Mid-Term Break

  • Closed on Thursday 24th February and Friday 25th February 2022.

 

March

  • Closed on Thursday 17th (St. Patrick's Day), Friday 18th March and Monday 21st March 2021.

 

Easter Holidays

  • Closing on Friday 8th April 2022 (Early Closing).

  • Closed from Monday 11th April to Friday 22nd April 2022.

  • Re-opening on Monday 25th April 2022.


May

  • Closed on Monday 2nd May (Public Holiday) and Tuesday 3rd May 2022

 

June

  • Closed on Friday 3rd June, Monday 6th June (Public Holiday) and Tuesday 7th June 2022


Summer Holidays

  • School closing on Thursday 30th June 2022 (Early Closing).

The school will be required to close for one Curriculum Planning Day during the year but the date of this will be given to us by the Department of Education and Skills and notified to parents as soon as we know.

Please note that the Easter Holidays are provisional and may change if the school has to make up days lost this coming winter due to weather enforced closures.