School Calendar

School Calendar Academic year 2022 – 2023

School opens on Thursday 1st September 2022

October/November

Halloween Mid-Term Break

  • Closed from Monday 31st October to Friday 4th October 2022.

  • Re-opening on Monday 7th November 2022.

 

December/January
Christmas Holidays

  • Closing on Wednesday 21st December 2022 (Early Closing)

  • Closed from Thursday 22nd December 2022 to Wednesday 4th January 2023.

  • Re-opening on Thursday 5th January 2023.

 

February

  • Closed on Monday 6th February (St. Brigid's Day)

Mid-Term Break

  • Closed on Thursday 16th February and Friday 17th February 2023.

 

March

  • Closed on Friday 17th (St. Patrick's Day), Monday 20th March and Tuesday 21st March 2023.

 

Easter Holidays

  • Closing on Friday 31st March 2023 (Early Closing).

  • Closed from Monday 3rd April to Friday 14th April 2023.

  • Re-opening on Monday 17th April 2023.


May

  • Closed on Monday 1st May (Public Holiday)

 

June

  • Closed on Friday 2nd June, Monday 5th June (Public Holiday) and Tuesday 6th June 2023


Summer Holidays

  • School closing on Friday 30th June 2023 (Early Closing).

The school will be required to close for one Curriculum Planning Day during the year but the date of this will be given to us by the Department of Education and Skills and notified to parents as soon as we know.

Please note that the Easter Holidays are provisional and may change if the school has to make up days lost this coming winter due to weather enforced closures.